The signs of old age

Today I am at a shopping centre. I was wandering around the shops. I looked in to a shoe shop. Nothing appealed to me, but I did hear a conversation between two women.

One woman said “I had come to this shop looking for my lost bag. I looked then realised my bag was hanging over my shoulder”. The two ladies laughed. I inwardly laughed too. I went up to one woman and said to her, “when getting on the bus on a few occasions, I tagged with my bank card and not my smart rider bus card”. We laughed. I said “old age, hah”. The other woman the first woman she was of an older age and I am 69 this month.

I went to the library. I asked for the newspaper, sat down, I noticed I could barely read the words. “Oh” I thought “my eyes have deteriorated, I cannot read properly”, I was at a mini crisis. It worried me; I thought of my age and getting older. Then I thought “hey I have my sun glasses on”. Is the world getting crazier or is it me or is it just old age? I think the world is getting crazier and I am getting older.

But the highlight is I am shitting regular. I am not living on shit, I don’t speak shit. I am simple. I have got few complex labels left on me now. I like to think I am the simple truth. As we get older we discard all the idols, the complex gods we worship. We don’t even idolise people. We get weened off all idol worship. It’s like the ground becomes clear, and plain, it’s free of obstacles. We see as God sees.

We come in to the light. We drop of all the idols, the baggage, the complex labels. We are left only with the bare necessities. Our soul is bare before God. We are ready to transcend to the next life. We are ready to discard our mortal flesh and bone covering, we burn it or bury it. We are wise. We know.

Complexes are inferior that’s why they are called “inferior complexes”. Simplexes are not inferior. We are superior in simplex. Simplex is the truth. The simplex truth is superior to the inferior complex lying. Inferior has truth and lies. Complex is many and with many lies seep in. Lies make for an inferior life. God is the simplex superior truth. Satan is the inferior complex liar.

Fight the good fight. Light against dark. Truth against lies. Good against evil. Love against hate. We must arm ourselves with the weapons of light. God is light. Good is light. Arm ourselves with the Words of God. God’s Words are good and light and the truth.

This whole world is a fight between – Good v Evil. A person with a sharp mind is better able to defend themselves. We sharpen our hearts and minds on God’s Words. Don’t be a “sitter on the wall”, join the fight against evil.

Yours Sincerely; Lester John Murray.

https://mountlester1.wordpress.com