I am also losing my religion

I was religious for a long time. Religion also housed me for a time. But religion for me filled a gap. Religion is good and bad. But is not everything good or bad? I worked in religion for many years and in this I think God called me. God called you in to religion? Yes I believe so. I went to Bible College got a diploma in ministry and worked as a church officer for a denominational church. I don’t know if God called me to Bible College but I think God called me to a particular church to work. 

A prophet can work in religion if God calls it. I worked in a central city church where my calling of prophet was useful. I lived in the central area of a large city and my gifts can be used in such a setting. I think my time working at this church was valuable and successful. I achieved much not just for me but for the wide community. This was a traditional church setting. 
You put a precious stone in a setting. The previous stone is the gift I have from God. Yes I have a gift. I like to think I have understanding. Not what the world calls understanding. My understanding is simple. God put me in a traditional church setting for a time. I had my bad times there but overall the time there was good. My times in religion were more happier in a traditional setting than in a fundamentalist setting. 
The Pentecostals (fundamentalists) can be so pushy even to bullying. The Pentecostals stem from the North American way; money, power and status. I like the USA, do not get me wrong, I like to even have lots of money; but to use religion to get rich does not gel with me. The Pentecostal evangelists croon the shirt off your back. It’s about giving, you give and the evangelists take. You make the evangelists rich. These evangelists use television to get to the people; they motivate the people, they sell Jesus, they promise redemption, they promise healing, give and get healed, give and get saved. I am too old now and too wise now to fall for the sales pitch of these Pentecostal (fundamentalist) evangelists. I am not one to believe every salesman (person) that gives me a sales pitch. I have little time for motivational speakers. 
Religion is dying in me but my soul is saved. Jesus Christ saved my soul. Religion did not save my soul, though religion helped me. Religion can not take away my soul salvation. Religion is just a setting for the gems. You usually have to have a setting for a precious stone. But my setting is simple. Religion can be complex and man made. A complex setting is no good. It’s the stone in the setting that is precious not the setting. 
Religion dies out but Jesus lives on. I don’t take religion with me to heaven. Gods Words live on.
Yours Sincerely; Lester John Murray.
http://www.facebook.com/lester.john.murray

Tags: , , ,

https://mountlester1.wordpress.com

