Do Muslims and Christians worship the same God?

“A professor at an evangelical university near Chicago who got into trouble after saying Muslims and Christians worship the same god will leave the school, according to a joint statement released by Wheaton College on Saturday night”. From article.

I am a Christian so is it alright for me to worship the Father God in a mosque? If I went to a Muslim prayer service in a mosque and joined in the prayer with Muslims would I also be praying to the God of Jesus Christ?

 

Would Jesus Christ be found in a mosque? 
If Muslims and Christians worship the same God, why are not Muslims coming to our churches and why are Jews and Christians not going to mosques? 
I think the Muslims will try and kill off all the Jews in Israel. Like nuke with maybe a H Bom. 
Abraham the patriarch of Gods people had two sons, one Isaac born of Sarah (the wife) who was the child of promise, and Ishmael born of a bondswoman (slave) who had no promise. 
They say Ishmael is the father of the Arabs and the religion of the Arabs is Islam. 
So do Ishmael and his descendants worship the God of the Jews and Christians? Christians worship the same Father God as the Jews.
Isaac and Ishmael both half brothers. Same father but different mother. 

Both brothers (their descendants) will kill each other in the end.
I am a Christian and I have never been inside a mosque. I hate the idea of me going inside a mosque. I hate the idea of me praying inside a mosque. I hate the thought of Muslims coming inside a Christian church and praying to their god. I have not read the Koran and find the thoughts in me abhorrent to read such a book. 
I find the Muslim practices of female genital mutilation and honour killings abhorrent as I find the behaviour of Muslim males to Muslim females abhorrent.
Are Muslims FREE? Not in my book.
Do Muslims and Jews and Christians worship the same God? I think the ONLY way (as scripture says) to worship or pray to God is through The Lord Jesus Christ. We Christians take on the mind of Christ. We are CONVERTED in soul/mind. It is Christ in us that prays. Christ prays through us. Christ is in us the true church. We invite Christ in to us. Emmanuel – God within. The KINGDOM OF GOD is within. 
Muslims pray to God but they do not have Christ within. 
Christians receive the gift of “THE HOLY SPIRIT”. Muslims (or for that matter all other religions) do not receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. 
The Holy Spirit is Christ within. 
Muslims (or for that matter any others) can not come to God unless they come through Jesus Christ (Gods Son). 
To come before God we must repent of our sins. To take on the mind soul of Jesus we take on purity.
I find Muslim prayers detestable. I have no time for Muslim prayer or worship. I have no want to spend time in a mosque.
Yours Sincerely; Lester John Murray. 
http://www.facebook.com/lester.john.murray

Tags: , , , , , ,

https://mountlester1.wordpress.com

